Blues Rock legend Edgar Winter gets ready to unveil his latest studio album Rebel Road.

Edgar Winter will also be hitting the road in support of the album including a show at Koko in London on Tuesday, December 01. This will be his first European tour since 2011. Rebel Road is Winter’s 10th solo album and was inspired by free-spirited nature of biker life and the open road.

Rebel Road is scheduled for release on November 14th and features a veritable who’s who of the music world including Slash, country star Clint Black as well as Edgar’s late brother Johnny Winter, who played guitar on “Rockin’ The Blues.”

Rebel Road Tracklisting:
1. “Rebel Road” (w/ Slash)
2. “Eye on You”
3. “The Power of Positive Drinkin” (w/ Clint Black)
4. “Freedom”
5. “Rockin’ the Blues” (w/ Johnny Winter)
6. “The Closer I Get”
7. “I’d Do it Again”
8. “Texas Tornado”
9. “Peace and Love”
10. “On the Horns of a Dilemma” (w/ Clint Black)
11. “Oh No No”

Edgar Winter
Website | Facebook

About The Author

Adam Kennedy is an experienced music photographer based in northeast England. He has been shooting concerts for several years, predominantly with the band Vintage Trouble. In 2013, he was one of their tour photographers, covering the UK and Ireland tour including the headline shows and as opening act for The Who. As an accomplished concert photographer, Adam's work has been featured in print such as, Classic Rock Blues Magazine, Guitarist Magazine, Blues in Britain magazine, broadcast on the MDA Telethon on ABC Television in the US, used in billboard advertising for Renaissance Hotels in the US, and featured online via music blogs such as Uber Rock and Guitar Planet. He is also the official photographer at Newcastle Rock and Blues Club.